Friday, October 14th will be the kickoff of the second FEELFEST, the International Documentary, Animation and Short Film Festival, which can be followed worldwide online from October 14th through November 14th, exclusively online on the Video on Demand web portal FEELMAKERS.

The FEELMAKERS team is putting on this event with the aim of developing, promoting and raising public awareness of the most relevant and attractive short films, documentaries and animation in recent international production.

A total of 1.385 films from 39 countries have been submitted this year. From out of those, twelve have been selected, four per section and category, to participate in the Official Section. The owner of the exploitation rights to each film chosen will receive 150 Euros in payment for being selected.


FEELFEST has a Competitive Section divided into three categories: Fiction short films, Animated films (short and feature-length), and Documentary films (short and feature-length).

The films to compete for awards in the second FEELFEST are:


  • Ada by Max Larruy and Tulio Ferreira (Spain)
  • Porque no by Ruth Caudeli (Colombia-Spain)
  • A Serious Comedy by Lander Camarero (Spain-Iraq)
  • Il Sarto dei Tedeschi by Antonio Losito (Italy)



  • Unjust Matches by Ahmad Khoshniat (Iran)
  • El payaso y la equilibrista by Federico Murro González (Uruguay)
  • Merkur by Melis Balci & Ege Okal (Turkey)
  • Yo te quiero by Nicolás Conte (Argentina)



  • 10 Días en Haití by J.A. Bayona (Spain)
  • Mallory by Helena Trestikova (Czech Republic)
  • El tiempo de los Guitarreros by Jorge Guerrero (Spain)
  • Aithrí by Carlos Hernando (Spain)



The winners of the second annual FEELFEST will be announced to the public on November 15. An international jury made up of professionals from the audiovisual sector will award the following prizes:

  • In the International Competition: Best Fiction Short Film, Best Animation Film, Best Documentary Film and Best Film, this latter is to be selected from among the films in all categories.

The viewers on FEELMAKERS will vote on who is to receive the Audience Award for best film. Along with the 150 Euros that will have already been paid to the films selected, the award-winning films will receive a diploma, a free annual subscription to FEELMAKERS and a pack for 30 free submissions to festivals on the platform UPTOFEST (these will have no expiration date and may be used with any film).


The International Jury of this second edition is made up of:

  • Victoire Chevalier. Director in Spain of e-Book (Miami, USA), the largest distributor of eBooks in Spanish. She previously worked for over a decade at the media library of the French Institute of Madrid, where she took the lead on promotion policy for the documentary genre.
  • Emilio de la Rosa. Theoretician and historian of animated film history. Author of both solo and collective books on this genre in Spain and an animation film expert who has advised such festivals as Animadrid and the Animation Festival of Alcalá de Henares, among others.
  • Jean-Julien Collette. Filmmaker of five short films that have been selected to 400 festivals and won 90 awards from such festivals as Karlovy Vary, Clermont Ferrand and Cinema Jove. He is currently shooting his first feature film, “Cuando los ángeles dominaban el mundo”.



The second edition of FEELFEST is featuring three thought-provoking series:

  • Women in Film, a sampling of some of the best current filmmaking that involves women: work made by women, stories with a strong female lead, basically films showing the challenges women face in a world that is still today thought of for and by men.
  • Terrifying, a selection reflecting how horror sub-genres often use a kind of metalanguage that makes great references, not to mention having a personality of its own. Zombies, ghosts, werewolves…
  • Autour de Minuit, a series dedicated to the French production and distribution company of the same name, a major world player that has made enormous contributions to the spread of high-quality animated film.


All the line up available for streaming from October 14 on!